User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Default Upcoming Event Information


    --------------------------------------------------------------
    Around the World

    Event Coordinator(s): Mad Pistol, Mastershake


    Saturday, Nov. 14th



    8 PM Eastern
    7 PM Central
    6 PM Mountain
    5 PM Pacific

    1 AM Greenwich



    swordfish

    --------------------------------------------------------------

    Sniper Training

    Event Coordinator(s): Aneruen


    Saturday, Nov. 14th



    10 PM Eastern
    9 AM Central
    8 PM Mountain
    7 PM Pacific

    3 AM Greenwich



    walleye

    --------------------------------------------------------------


    208.43.76.159:27015

    24/7 =(eGO)= |Fun Server| NO BOTS! =HLstatsX=


    Click here to connect.
    Last edited by Zergspower; 11-14-2009 at 08:36 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Time Zone Conversion

    When the time is posted in the Events/Scrim forum please check the following web site to ensure you have the accurate time in your timezone.

    http://www.worldtimezone.com/ - World Time Zone Map
    http://www.worldtimezone.com/time-usa12.php - USA Time zones

    The website above does account for daylight savings time changes across both US and non-US timezones.

    The eGO website does NOT always account for local variations in implementations of daylight vs standard time. When it does, it adjust based on US schedules - not European or Asian.

    Similarly, the Steam events calendar adjusts the time to account for your local timezone variation but will sometimes make mistakes.

    For example, if an event was scheduled at 2:00PM PST (Pacific)

    This would usually mean:

    2:00PM Pacific (PST)
    3:00PM Mountain (MST)
    4:00PM Central (CST)
    5:00PM Eastern (EST)

    10:00PM Greenwich (GMT)

    But could also, at times, mean:

    2:00PM Pacific (PST)
    3:00PM Mountain (MST)
    4:00PM Central (CST)
    5:00PM Eastern (EST)

    9:00PM Greenwich (BST)
    Last edited by ScrappyDoo; 08-08-2009 at 04:31 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •