User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 ... LastLast

Default Jailbreak "Hide" Command

Not sure what the discussion has been on some sort of "hide" command so far, but I just started playing on the JB server and I think it'd be a great addition. It's pretty annoying to do minigames when you can barely see where you are going or where you are supposed to go. (The command would just hide all T's, then you would type it again to see all the T's)
    Likes Jacko, App, Corrupted liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by mom View Post
    Not sure what the discussion has been on some sort of "hide" command so far, but I just started playing on the JB server and I think it'd be a great addition. It's pretty annoying to do minigames when you can barely see where you are going or where you are supposed to go. (The command would just hide all T's, then you would type it again to see all the T's)
    First, some clarifying questions:
    - Who has access to this command?
    - How will abuse (accidental or not) be prevented?
    - If it is an admin only command, why should this convenience only be available when admins are online?

Then my concerns:
    This is already a feature that is built into CS:GO. If map makers want to include this QoL feature on their map games, they most certainly can (@Thorgot does). I don't think that this is worth the time and effort to make a game command, as it's open to abuse, could cause lag issues, and probably isn't worth the time for tech team to implement.

Those are just my thoughts and concerns, open to see what others think

Quote Originally Posted by Orange View Post
    - If it is an admin only command, why should this convenience only be available when admins are online?
    Everyone would have access to it, although it would only work for the T's. Not too sure how it would be abused, but then again, I'm a fairly new JB player so I don't know what a lot of other people know.