Register Battlefield Counter-Strike:Source Day of Defeat:Source Minecraft Division OP:X Division Team Fortress 2
Username: Password:

» Sponsored Link
» Current Poll
Will you be getting Battlefield Hardline?
Yes - 9.62%
20 Votes
No - 54.81%
114 Votes
Undecided - 32.69%
68 Votes
Other (please explain) - 2.88%
6 Votes
Total Votes: 208
You may not vote on this poll.
Join our Steam Community Group

Website Maintenance
Mar 05, 2015 - 9:08 AM - by TheJollyRoger
Name:  zxY62EU.jpg
Views: 548
Size:  95.7 KB

While you guys have been busy filling servers, making jokes, and bashing heads in with various blunt objects, the Tech Team has been hard at work consolidating servers, tweaking knobs, and trying not to forget to feed the hamsters. While the Tech guys have managed to do a lot of this without disrupting things too much, they have a big move to complete that requires some downtime.

This upcoming Sunday, March 8, the Tech Team will be performing maintenance on the website during a 5-hour window from 7 AM - 12 PM Eastern. The forums will be completely inaccessible until maintenance has been completed, but DAPS and MAUL should only experience brief outages. All game servers should remain unaffected by this maintenance, so we will be counting on you to keep them punk-free while you take a brief respite from the forums.


What: Website Maintenance
Date: Sunday, March 8
Starts: 4 AM Pacific | 5 AM Mountain | 6 AM Central | 7 AM Eastern | 12 PM Greenwich
Ends: 9 AM Pacific | 10 AM Mountain | 11 AM Central | 12 PM Eastern | 5 PM Greenwich
Where: The Internet
Who: Everyone
Why: Sometimes the hamsters just need a break, OK?


FAQ

Q: Will I have admin in the servers if MAUL is offline?
A: Only if you have previously joined the server since the launch of MAUL 2

Q: What happens to my bans if MAUL is offline?
A: They should be put into MAUL once it comes back online, but you should double check to make sure.

Q: Can I donate my hamster to the cause to reduce the maintenance window time?
A: Our hamsters must be specially trained before being allowed to run the servers. Sadly there is not enough time to train your hamster before the maintenance.


Your patience throughout this matter is greatly appreciated!
33 Replies | 417 Views
February - What You Missed on the Front Page News
Mar 04, 2015 - 2:34 PM - by TheJollyRoger

Article: Insomnia Princess / Edited: Jolly / Image: Versed


February was a short month but we are not short on news. Here is a recap of what you may have missed in February on the front page.

February Cooler Master MIZAR Gaming Mouse - EdgeGamers is continuing our sponsorship with Cooler Master with our first giveaway of 2015! We are excited to be giving away a CM Storm Mizar gaming mouse.

32vs32 Team Symthic vs EdgeGamers - This amazing collaboration between eGO and Symthic will give members a chance to experience large-scale, organized, Battlefield gameplay and a chance to hang out with members of other communities.

Leadership Changes - We had a whole host of leadership changes this month. Check out this post for a recap.

G2A is Now Partnering with EdgeGamers - EdgeGamers has a new partnership with G2A.com. Save money on games and help your community.

TF2 Valentine Promotions and Awards - TF2 Division celebrates the holiday with some awards and promotions. Congrats!

Distinguished Service Medal - Mister Adam receives the Distinguished Service medal for his hard work and dedication to TF2.

DigitalDJ Live Vokle Q&A - We sat down with DigitalDJ, your friendly neighborhood OP:X Community Manager, for roughly 30 minutes, allowing our members to ask any questions they have on their mind.

BPL Season 1 Finals - After a long and grueling season and tough playoffs, the Battlefield Premier League enters into its final phase.

PSC Applications - The Personnel Service Center is now accepting applications for the New Member Experience Program (NME) and the PSC Recruiters Team.

New CS:GO Jail Server - The CS Divsion used to have a CS:S 24/7 Jail server that brought to life many eGO Jail superstars such as Cryptex, Christy, Ric, bigredking, Vishnu, RedDragonKnight, and many more. It is now being hosted on Global Offensive.

Advisor Commendations - TheKonnoYuuki and Winnazzz receive Advisor Commendations. Congratulations!

Minecraft Introduces APPS - Attention Mincecraft members: There's a new opportunity for you to help your division if you have some free time and an interest in helping the Event Coordinators.

League of Legends 5v5 Tournament - The Op:X Division is proud to present its 5v5 League of Legends Tournament. This will be a double elimination tournament and consist of players from Bronze to Master tier.

Leonard Nimoy AKA Spock Dies at 83 - It’s a sad day for many Star Trek fans and geeks everywhere today as we hear of the news of Leonard Nimoy’s death. The actor famous for his role as the beloved Spock, passed Friday morning at the age of 83, after a long battle with lung disease.

Media Team Awards and New Division Leader - The Media Team is growing and shifting to a high gear. The Media Team would like to give special recognition to its members for their continued contributions to the community.
0 Replies | 39 Views
   

» Support eGO



eGO Merchandise StoreeGO Mall
» Sponsored Link
» ShoutBox

Initializing...
» eGO Live Streams
Blackrock Foundry Heroic!
EdgeGamers (8) - World of Warcraft: Warlords of Draenor

#11 | Shovel Knight any% (Second Run) Sub 2hours..?
Boo (6) - Shovel Knight

Stream #69 SWAG LIFE Best Mustache & Support NA
justrepairmebr... (1) - League of Legends
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Copyright ©2015 EdgeGamers Organization LLC All rights reserved